The spiritual significance of the esoteric revelation – The Way, the Truth, and the Life – John 14:6.

 The Way, the Truth, and the Life – John 14:6.

Thomas said to Him, “Lord, we do not know where You are going, how do we know the way?” Jesus said to him, “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.”

Hi Readers,


If you have been following my write-ups, then you must be aware that I have been  an ardent spiritual aspirant and with God’s grace I did reach an authentic spiritual path – – that is practiced in more than 170 countries worldwide.

So we have a subtle system as I have already described in one of my previous write-ups. This subtle system is comprised of sever chakras, also called energy centers, through which rises the divine ‘Kundalini Shakti’ (the dormant serpent energy residing in the sacred area – sacrum bone at the base of spine – of all human beings).

Each chakra signifies an era and the presiding deities or role models of that era. The first chakra being Mooladhara and the presiding deities are Shri Ganesh and Shri Gauri Mata (the primordial Mother). This way we have 7 chakras with different presiding deities. Each charka is endowed with a set of qualities that are required in order to awaken the divinity of that chakra and proceed to the next chakra. For example, the root chakra or the Mooladhara chakra has qualities like – innocence, devotion, wisdom and purity. Until and unless an individual has the said qualities – he is not eligible to proceed to the next chakra.

Image -
Image –

The 7th Chakra – is called the Sahasrara Chakra – the thousand petal holy lotus seat of our higher divine self of spirit that may be also referred to as the Kingdom of God. Now presiding over the 6th chakra is Lord Jesus and Mother Mary and the quality of that chakra is ‘forgiveness’. The height of forgiveness as shown by Lord Jesus is tremendous that we, at our human level, are just incapable of! But what he tried to convey to us mere mortals was that we should FORGIVE. Unless we forgive, we cannot cross over to the next chakra – the 7th chakra which is the ‘kingdom of God’ within our own selves!

Thus the famous revelation was made by Him – “I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through Me.”

Related posts